Friday, October 24, 2014 Last update: 4:33 PM
FreshNews.com - Covering Large & Obscure Tech Companies Since 1996

Embarcadero Hosts Skill Sprints Series for Software Developers

Companies mentioned in this article: Embarcadero Technologies

SAN FRANCISCO, CA -- (Marketwired) -- 06/25/14 -- Embarcadero Technologies, a leading provider of software solutions for application and database development, is hosting live online workshops for developers every Tuesday and Thursday through the end of July 2014. These Developer Skill Sprints offer fast programming tips, tricks, and techniques that software developers can use immediately. The Skill Sprints cover application development for Windows, Mac OS X, iOS, and Android with C++ and Object Pascal, and include a Q&A at the end of each session.

To accommodate software developers in global markets, Embarcadero is hosting its 20-minute Skill Sprints at three different time slots every Tuesday and Thursday (**Wednesday and Friday for Asia and Australia) through July 29.

Session 1: 6am San Francisco / 9am New York / 2pm London / 3pm Milan
Session 2: 11am San Francisco / 2pm New York / 7pm London / 8pm Milan
Session 3: 5pm San Francisco / 8pm New York / 9am Tokyo** / 10am Sydney**

Upcoming Skill Sprints include:

  • June 26: Create a Tablet-specific VCL Windows App
  • July 1: Talk to GPS and Accelerometer on your Windows Tablet with VCL
  • July 3: Integrate More iOS with an Objective-C Call in your App
  • July 8: Integrate More Android with a JNI Call to your Android App
  • July 10: Add Voice Commands to Launch your Google Glass Apps
  • July 15: Use the Database Explorer with FireDAC
  • July 17: Deploy To Apache
  • July 22: Add Screen Reader Support to your FireMonkey Desktop App for Accessibility
  • July 24: Add In-app Purchase to your Mobile App
  • July 29: Find C++ 11 References Across your Entire Project

Registration:
Developers register only once and can then attend as many sessions as they can fit into their schedules. They can also download a free RAD Studio XE6 30-day license that they can use to follow along with the sessions and work with the sample code.

Tweet This
Join @EmbarcaderoTech for Skill Sprints every Tue/Thu thru July 29th: http://embt.co/Q214-skill-sprints

About Embarcadero Technologies
Embarcadero Technologies, Inc. is a leading provider of award-winning tools for application developers and database professionals so they can design systems right, build them faster and run them better, regardless of their platform or programming language. Ninety of the Fortune 100 and an active community of more than three million users worldwide rely on Embarcadero products to increase productivity, reduce costs, simplify change management and compliance, and accelerate innovation. Founded in 1993, Embarcadero is headquartered in San Francisco, with offices located around the world. To learn more, please visit www.embarcadero.com.


Contact: