Monday, December 22, 2014 Last update: 5:33 PM - Covering Large & Obscure Tech Companies Since 1996

Marnie O'Brien Primmer to Receive Mobility 21 Service Award

Companies mentioned in this article: Transpo Group

NEWPORT BEACH, Calif., June 30, 2014 /PRNewswire/ -- Marnie O'Brien Primmer, Transpo Group Director of Strategic Business Development, has been awarded the prestigious Mobility 21 Service Award in recognition of her tireless work to help deliver major transportation improvements throughout Southern California. Southern California-based Mobility 21 is a seven-county transportation advocacy coalition focused on securing transportation funding solutions for the region.

Primmer, formerly Mobility 21's Executive Director, joined Transpo Group in April. Based in Transpo Group's Newport Beach, California office, Marnie is responsible for the development and implementation of corporate strategic growth initiatives, supporting business planning and marketing activities company-wide. A recognized expert on coalition-building, Primmer chairs the National Alliance of Public Transit Advocates, serves on the California Freight Advisory Committee and regularly speaks at conferences across the country. Primmer has served two terms as President of the Orange County Chapter of WTS which recognized her leadership in 2012 with its Woman of the Year award. In 2013 she was named one of OC Metro's Women to Watch as well as ENR California's Top 20 Under 40. "I am humbled that the Board of Directors of Mobility 21 has selected me to receive this honor," said Primmer, "Regional unity has brought tremendous success to Southern California, and I am proud to have been able to lead the development of our region's first collective transportation advocacy effort."

Primmer will be presented with the Service Award during the luncheon ceremony at Mobility 21's 13th Annual Southern California Summit, which will be held Friday, Sept. 5 at the Disneyland Hotel in Anaheim, CA. Also receiving awards during the ceremony will be US Senator Dianne Feinstein, Congressman Henry Waxman, California Assemblymember Tom Daly, and former California Assemblymember Richard Katz. Past recipients of Mobility 21 Awards include US Senator Barbara Boxer, former US Secretary of Transportation Ray LaHood, former Los Angeles Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa, California Governor Jerry Brown, OCBC CEO Lucy Dunn, former City of Orange Mayor Carolyn Cavecche, City of Buena Park Mayor Pro Tem Art Brown, City of Corona Mayor Karen Speigel, and California Transportation Commissioner Fran Inman among others.

Transpo Group is a leading transportation planning, engineering, and technology firm focused on creating innovative solutions for transportation challenges for public and private agencies. With offices in California, Washington, the United Arab Emirates and Saudi Arabia, Transpo Group have been leaders in the transportation industry since 1975.

SOURCE Transpo Group