Saturday, December 27, 2014 Last update: 6:33 AM
FreshNews.com - Covering Large & Obscure Tech Companies Since 1996

Embarcadero Webinar to Reveal How Mobile Developers Can Drive User Engagement and Increase App Retention With BaaS

Companies mentioned in this article: Embarcadero Technologies

SAN FRANCISCO, CA -- (Marketwired) -- 08/21/14 -- Embarcadero Technologies is hosting a webinar on Wednesday August 27, 2014 that will provide mobile application developers with best practices for driving user engagement and increasing app retention.

Overview:
5 Top Secrets to Increase App Retention
In today's highly competitive app market, getting a user's attention can be challenging. Plus, apps are no longer standalone; they are now distributed among devices, gadgets, cloud, and data. For modern app developers, this represents a significant opportunity but also creates new challenges. Users expect apps that are always connected with the expectation of instant access to data and files. The impact this has on user engagement and retention is startling.

This webinar will examine how multi-device application development platforms such as Appmethod, and Backend as a Service (BaaS) features, can enable developers to improve functionality, engage users and gain a competitive edge over other apps:

  • Cloud Based Storage
  • User Management
  • Push Notifications
  • Push Triggers
  • File Management

At the end of the webinar, participants will get a BaaS checklist for mobile app development, and code snippets for getting started fast.

When:
Wednesday, August 27, 2014
6AM PDT / 8AM CDT / 9AM EDT
12PM PDT / 2PM CDT / 3PM EDT

Registration:
Online registration for the webinar is now open at:
http://forms.embarcadero.com/AppmethodApp42Webinar8-27

An on-demand replay of the webinar and PDF of the slide presentation will be available to registrants after the webinar.

Format:
1 hour live webinar (45-min presentation followed by 15-min Q&A). Participants will be able to submit questions during the webinar.

Presenters:
Ajay Tiwari, VP BaaS and Infrastructure at ShepHertz
Daljeet Mehta, VP Sales and Marketing at ShepHertz
Sarina DuPont, Appmethod Product Manager at Embarcadero Technologies

Tweet This:
BaaS webinar w/ @ShepHertz to help mobile developers drive user engagement, increase app retention. Sign up: http://embt.co/AppReten

About Embarcadero Technologies
Embarcadero Technologies, Inc. is a leading provider of award-winning tools for application developers and database professionals so they can design systems right, build them faster and run them better, regardless of their platform or programming language. Ninety of the Fortune 100 and an active community of more than three million users worldwide rely on Embarcadero products to increase productivity, reduce costs, simplify change management and compliance, and accelerate innovation. Founded in 1993, Embarcadero is headquartered in San Francisco, with offices located around the world. To learn more, please visit www.embarcadero.com.


Contact: