Cisco to Host a Tech Talk on UCS Innovations and Portfolio Expansion

Companies mentioned in this article: Cisco

SAN JOSE, CA -- (Marketwired) -- 08/27/14 -- Cisco (NASDAQ: CSCO) will host a Tech Talk to discuss the most significant portfolio expansion of Cisco Unified Computing System™ (UCS) since UCS was launched in 2009. Paul Perez, Vice President and General Manager, Computing Systems, will discuss Cisco's new UCS innovations for helping customers capitalize on rapidly changing landscapes in business and IT during a webcast/conference call. Interested parties can find more information on Cisco's Investor Relations website at http://investor.cisco.com. The UCS Tech Talk will follow Cisco's UCS launch event, taking place on September 4, 2014 at 7:30am PT / 10:30am ET and featuring Padmasree Warrior, Cisco's Chief Technology and Strategy Officer. To register for the launch event, click here.

No new financial information will be discussed on this conference call.

Date: Thursday, September 4, 2014
Time: 9:00 am PT / 12:00 pm ET
Speaker: Paul Perez, Vice President and General Manager, Computing Systems, Cisco
Dial-In #: U.S. Toll Free: (844) 832-0221 / International: (708) 290-1370

About Cisco
Cisco (NASDAQ: CSCO) is the worldwide leader in IT that helps companies seize the opportunities of tomorrow by proving that amazing things can happen when you connect the previously unconnected. For ongoing news, please go to http://thenetwork.cisco.com.

Cisco and the Cisco logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of Cisco and/or its affiliates in the U.S. and other countries. A listing of Cisco's trademarks can be found at www.cisco.com/go/trademarks. Third-party trademarks mentioned are the property of their respective owners. The use of the word partner does not imply a partnership relationship between Cisco and any other company.


Contact:

Investor Relations Contact:
Penelope Bruce
Cisco
408-527-2088
pebruce@cisco.com