Saturday, April 25, 2015 Last update: 9:03 AM
FreshNews.com - Covering Large & Obscure Tech Companies Since 1996

Pratt & Whitney

News articles for Pratt & Whitney:

Friday, April 24, 2015

  • Pratt & Whitney's Geared Turbofan(TM) Engine Wins Gold Edison Award(TM)
    EAST HARTFORD, Conn., April 24, 2015 /PRNewswire/ -- Pratt & Whitney's PurePower® Geared Turbofan(TM) engine has been awarded Gold in the transportation- aviation category of the 2015 Edison Awards(TM). Pratt & Whitney is a division of United Technologies Corp. (NYSE:UTX). "Our dedication to innovation and identifying ways to ... read more

Thursday, April 23, 2015

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Thursday, April 16, 2015

  • Finnair signs 12-Year V-Services(SM) FHA
    MIAMI, April 16, 2015 /PRNewswire/ -- Finnair has signed an exclusive, 12-year V-Services Fleet Hour Agreement (FHA) to manage 10 V2500(®) engines. The agreement will cover installed engines on five Airbus A321ceo aircraft. The V2500 engine is offered through International Aero Engines, a multinational aero ... read more

Thursday, April 2, 2015

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Friday, March 13, 2015

  • BOC Aviation Selects V2500® Engines for 12 Aircraft Order
    EAST HARTFORD, Conn., March 13, 2015 /PRNewswire/ -- BOC Aviation has selected the V2500 engine to power 12 Airbus A320ceo family aircraft orders it recently placed. The V2500 engine is offered through IAE International Aero Engines, an aero engine consortium led by Pratt & Whitney (NYSE: UTX) ... read more

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Monday, January 19, 2015

  • Pratt & Whitney Concludes PurePower® Geared Turbofan® Engine
    EAST HARTFORD, Conn., Jan. 19, 2015 /PRNewswire/ -- Pratt & Whitney and Kawasaki Heavy Industries Ltd. (KHI) met recently to commemorate the signing of a risk and revenue-sharing collaboration agreement for KHI to provide key hardware modules for Pratt & Whitney's PurePower Geared Turbofan (GTF) engines. ... read more

Friday, December 19, 2014

  • FAA Certifies PurePower® Engine for A320neo Aircraft
    EAST HARTFORD, Conn., Dec. 19, 2014 /PRNewswire/ -- The PurePower Geared Turbofan(TM) (GTF) engine for the Airbus A320neo family has successfully achieved Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) type certification. The PW1100G-JM engine is the latest PurePower GTF engine model to be certified. Pratt & Whitney is a ... read more

Friday, December 12, 2014

Monday, November 17, 2014

  • UTC Named Corporate Partner of the Year by Penn State University
    EAST HARTFORD, Conn., Nov. 17, 2014 /PRNewswire/ -- United Technologies Corp. (NYSE: UTX) was recognized on Friday, Nov. 14 by Pennsylvania State University (Penn State) as its 2014 Corporate Partner of the Year. This award, presented annually by Penn State, recognizes corporations that have demonstrated extraordinary generosity ... read more