Sunday, November 23, 2014 Last update: 6:33 PM
FreshNews.com - Covering Large & Obscure Tech Companies Since 1996

Mississippi News

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Monday, November 10, 2014

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Monday, November 3, 2014

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

  • AT&T U-verse Arrives In Adams County, Mississippi --- NATCHEZ, Miss., Oct. 28, 2014
    Posted at 6:22 AM
    Natchez and Adams County residents and small businesses now have a new choice for their high speed Internet and television services. AT&T* has launched U-verse(® )High Speed Internet, AT&T U-verse TV and AT&T U-verse Voice in the area. The new services are part of AT&T's Project Velocity IP (VIP) investment plan to expand and enhance its IP wireless and wireline networks. AT&T U-verse will continue rolling out to additional regional locations. Through Project VIP, AT&T expects to cover 57 million customer ... read more
  • Posted at 3:00 AM
    Today, Camgian Microsystems announced the official release of a new Internet of Things solution called Egburt that will be used in the smart retail, cities and infrastructure industries. Egburt is a complete end-to-end solution that applies real-time analytics across multiple sensor feeds in the field to ... read more

Friday, October 24, 2014

Friday, October 17, 2014

Thursday, October 16, 2014

  • Posted at 7:30 AM
    Verizon Wireless has expanded its newest technology - known as XLTE - in more markets including Laurel to boost 4G LTE network capacity and enhance high-speed services for customers. Today, more than 400 of Verizon's 4G LTE 500-plus markets have been enhanced with XLTE, with more scheduled to be completed by the end of the year. http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnvar/20140122/CG51044LOGO XLTE utilizes Verizon's AWS (Advanced Wireless Services) spectrum, which allows Verizon to deliver significantly increased capacity - at a minimum, doubling the capacity -- ... read more

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

  • Posted at 12:17 PM
    Bomgar, the leader in enterprise remote support solutions, today announced it’s been ranked No. 343 in Software Magazine’s 2014 Software 500. The Software 500 is a revenue-based ranking of the world’s largest software and service suppliers, developed for IT professionals, ... read more

Thursday, October 9, 2014