Saturday, July 12, 2014 Last update: 12:33 AM
FreshNews.com - All Company Technology News Since 1996

Mississippi News

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Tuesday, July 1, 2014

  • Posted at 12:00 AM
    Bomgar, the leader in enterprise remote support solutions, today announced that the University of Bedfordshire is using its solution to extend the reach of IT support for faculty and staff. With primary campuses in Luton and Bedford in Bedfordshire, England, the university also has four auxiliary ... read more

Friday, June 27, 2014

Thursday, June 26, 2014

  • Posted at 9:01 PM
    As part of its continuing network investment and ongoing 4G LTE rollout, AT&T* has upgraded more than 100 mobile Internet cell sites throughout Mississippi to expand AT&T 4G LTE coverage for residents, businesses and travelers. Among the Mississippi counties that received multiple upgrades from January through May, 2014, include: Attala Grenada ... read more
  • Posted at 1:47 PM
    C Spire announced today that homeowner pre-registration exceeded the required threshold in a third area of the city of Starkville this week – helping it qualify for the company’s ultra-fast 1 Gbps (Gigabit per second) fiber to the home Internet service and related digital TV and ... read more
  • Posted at 8:21 AM
    Verizon Wireless has expanded its newest technology - known as XLTE - to more Mississippi locations to boost 4G LTE network capacity and enhance high-speed services for customers in Biloxi, Gulfport and Pascagoula. Today, more than 300 of Verizon's 4G LTE 500-plus markets have been enhanced with XLTE, with more scheduled to be completed by the end of the year. http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnvar/20140122/CG51044LOGO XLTE utilizes Verizon's AWS (Advanced Wireless Services) spectrum, which allows Verizon to deliver significantly increased capacity - at a minimum, ... read more

Monday, June 23, 2014

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

  • Posted at 12:00 AM
    Bomgar, the leader in enterprise remote support solutions, today announced the latest version of its software, Bomgar 14.2. The Bomgar remote support solution enables technology support professionals to access and fix nearly any system or device, located anywhere in the ... read more

Monday, June 9, 2014

Monday, June 2, 2014

Friday, May 30, 2014

Wednesday, May 28, 2014